Community Council


Tuesday 27 March 2018, 6.30pm, Seil Island Hall


  Archived minutes of previous meetings (back to 2008)


There was no meeting in January 2019 due to bad weather

  Minutes  – May 2019       Minutes – March 2019

  Minutes – AGM 2019

Your Community Council

The Community Council for Seil and Easdale can have up to 8 members. Elections are held every 4 years. At the moment, we have 8 elected members :


Secretary: Anne Foster  email hidden; JavaScript is required


  • Seumas Anderson
  • Yowan Byghan
  • Julie Ferris
  • John Gordon
  • Guy Knight
  • Nina MacLean
  • Stephen Patterson
  • Rhoda Thomson

A bit more about us


Seil and Easdale Community Council is a statutory body established under the provisions of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 as amended by the Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) (Scotland) Act 1981 and the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1994.


The community represented by the Community Council covers Polling District AR11


The general purpose of the Community Council is to ascertain, co-ordinate and express to the local authorities for its area, and to public authorities, the views of the community it represents, and to take such action, in the interests of the community, which is both expedient and practicable.


We aim to have 6 public meetings each year, every 2 months, and dates and agendas are advertised on this site and noticeboards on Seil and Easdale. The AGM is held in May each year.

If you have any matters you would like raised at a public meeting, please contact the Secretary – if possible, 2 weeks before a meeting. A member of the public might be invited to address any meeting of the Community Council.

We hope you find this useful background and look forward to your support at our meetings. If you have any queries, please feel free to contact any member of the Community Council. If you are interested in serving on the Council in the future, please let us know.