By-Elections are to be held for the return of Community Councillors for the Community Councils listed below within the Oban, Lorn and the Isles area of Argyll and Bute.

Oban AA36, AA37, AA38, AA39, AA64

Seil & Easdale AA65

Dunbeg AA67

Lismore AA69

  1. Persons wishing to represent their Community Council must reside in the community council area and be named on the elector register for the community council area in which they are standing. A candidate’s proposer and seconder must also be named on the electoral register and reside in the same community council area.
  2. Nomination papers must be lodged with the Depute Returning Officer, Kilmory Headquarters, Lochgilphead PA31 8RT on any day except a Saturday or Sunday after the date of this notice, but not later than 4.00pm on Thursday 24 May 2018 and withdrawals of persons nominated must be intimated at the same address not later than 4.00pm on Thursday 24 May 2018.


Nomination forms may be obtained from the Depute Returning Officer at the address below or can be downloaded from the Councils website, or e-mail email hidden; JavaScript is required.


Cleland Sneddon, Returning Officer

Kilmory, Lochgilphead PA31 8RT

8 May 2018

Seil Community Development Company

The formation of a Community Development Company for Seil is to facilitate community needs and projects. Forms to ascertain support for this are available in Balvicar Stores. An Open Meeting will be held on Thursday 26 April at 7.30pm